Early Christmas

I know it’s only August, but I had to share this with you.  My sister-in-law (who is currently residing with us) receives a plethora of catalogs.  During a bout of boredom last night I perused the Terry’s Village catalog and found The Russian Christmas Tree!  Unfortunately I am unable to post a photo as every time I right click on the picture it only enlarges and I am unaware of how to circumvent this.  To view:

http://www.terrysvillage.com/lighted-christmas-tree-a2-13602213-12-1.fltr?Ntt=lighted%20christmas%20tree

I swear this is The People’s Tree.  The Official Tree of Chernobyl.  The orphanage in Oliver Twist had a nicer tree than this.  Scrooge at his Scroogiest could do better!

I know that for some sick reason you love Dickens G., but no arguments allowed!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Early Christmas

  1. Grignr

    ‘Rattan’ my ass! More like ‘raton’! That is freakin hilarious! It’s like what maybe Fagin would have sprung for to give the orphan lads some Christmas cheer!

  2. Sam

    Did the little matchstick girl make this for her dying grandma or something?

Leave a Reply

