Conversion With My Mom

Called my mom the other day just to say hi, see how she was.

Me:  So what are you reading for your book group?

Mom: Cuckoo’s Calling.  It’s a mystery.

Me: Any good?

Mom:  Oh, it’s ok.

Me: I just picked up a book from the library myself today, by Nonie Darwish.  It’s called Now They Call Me Infidel: Why I Renounced Jihad For America, Israel, and the War on Terror.

Mom: Who’s the author again?

Me: Nonie Darwish.

Mom: What are her credentials?

Me: . . . life?

cat__s_facepalm_by_meneatereater-d32w5qk_kindlephoto-140022795

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Conversion With My Mom

  1. Gina Fischer

    She meant her TERRORISTS credentials!Sent from Yahoo Ma

Leave a Reply

