Doing more than reading

I design, make and sell jewelry locally here in Tucson and as of late I’ve been flipping through Stringing magazine and working with my beads more than reading.  Oh, I still read every day, but mostly fluff.  Short books like Retail Hell or The Hull Truth.  Lately I’ve been messing around with soda, ok beer tabs, as a form of ‘bead’ after seeing some on Pintrest.  I’ve been using Sharpies, clear and glitter nail polish, two coats each for all three.  It’s a pain in the ass.

IMG_20150415_223218

 

I think I’ll switch to colored nail polish if anyone shows interest.  I was thinking a bracelet.  I’ll have to get G’s opinion.  She’s the wonderful person who helps me big time in the sales department.  Speaking of sales, if you’ve ever worked retail, you know what customers are like.  If you want a laugh at the customer’s expense, read Retail Hell by Freeman Hall.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

